Seyi Makinde wins Oyo Gubernatorial Re-election

Seyi Makinde Wins Second Term in Oyo 

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Seyi Makinde winner of the Oyo State governorship election today 19th March 2023.

Makinde polled 563,756 votes to defeat his closest rival, Folarin of APC, who scored 256,685 votes, while Adebayo Adelabu of Accord Party polled 38,357 votes.

Adebayo Bamire, the state collation officer and Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-lfe, announced the result on Sunday at the state Independent National Electoral Commission’s collation centre.

#NigeriaDecides: Tinubu Beats Atiku, Obi in Oyo, Wins all LGAs


Teslim Folarin, the All Progressives Congress governorship candidate in Oyo State, has accepted defeat by congratulating the state governor and Peoples Democratic Party candidate.