#NigeriaDecides: APC's Tinubu Wins In All Oyo LGAs

#NigeriaDecides: Tinubu Beats Atiku, Obi in Oyo, Wins all LGAs

#NigeriaDecides: APC’s Tinubu triumphs in Oyo state, THECONSCIENCEng reports.

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, won the presidential elections conducted on Saturday in Oyo State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared him the winner after he won in the 33 local government areas in the state.

This was announced by the INEC returning officers for each local government area in the state at the state collation centre, INEC Secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan from Sunday through Monday.

READ MORE: Tinubu, Sanwo-Olu React on Presidential Election in Lagos

#NigeriaDecides: APC's Tinubu Wins In All Oyo LGAs

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar came second, while Labour Party (LP) presidential candidate, Peter Obi came third in the election across the state.

The state is governed by Peoples Democratic Party’s Seyi Makinde.

The state collation officer, Prof. Olusola Babatunde Kehinde, had announced the result of the election at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) headquarters in the state.

The collation officer, who is also the acting Vice-Chancellor of Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, announced that Tinubu scored a total of 449,884 to defeat all other candidates.

He announced that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, scored 182,977 votes, while the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Mr. Peter Obi, scored a total of 99,110 votes.

The result also showed that ADP got 2,298, APGA got 1,368, APP got 1,985, NNPP got 4,095, Accord got 39,514, SDP got 14,517 and ZLP got 2,707.