The Voice Nigeria 4 Begins Live shows, reveals winners of audience votes

The Voice Nigeria 4 Begins Live shows, reveals winners of audience votes

After weeks of waiting, the much-anticipated live shows kicked off on the global music talents reality TV show, the voice Nigeria season 4, as the weekly show finally moved towards the final stage.

Its unique format featured four stages of competition, including the Blind Auditions, Knockouts, Battles and Live Shows, for an opportunity to grab the grand prizes.

Four coaches cum judges, including superstar singers Waje, Praiz, Naeto C and Niyola had selected four singers each to represent their teams respectively at the finals.  

However, the audience had also picked the fifth representative for each team through e-voting. Following weeks of anticipation, Bryan Jeremiah and Marz were unveiled during episode fifteen (15) as the last members for Naeto C and Waje’s teams respectively.   

The show is sponsored in Nigeria by First Bank, the nation’s 129-year-old premier financial powerhouse, as part of its strategic support for arts, entertainment and youth development.

READ ALSO: The Voice Nigeria 4: Organisers Highlight Key Moments, Extend Voting

Folake Ani-Mumuney, FirstBank’s Group Head, Marketing and Corporate Communications, said FirstBank has given voice to Nigerians for over a century, and will continue to give voice to Nigerians by creating employment, economic empowerment in the country through its products, services and initiatives, and it remains committed to strengthening the creative industry which is fast-growing into a multibillion-dollar business, with potential to be a leading contributor to Nigeria’s GDP in the near future.

The Voice Nigeria 4 Begins Live shows, reveals winners of audience votes

The Voice Nigeria 4 Begins Live shows, reveals winners of audience votes

Live Shows

It was the turn of Coach Naeto C to showcase his talents individually at the live shows.

Amaka performed Seyi Shay’s Murda while Nicole performed Celine Dione’s That’s The Way It Is. Jennifer aka Queen Jasper sang Rihanna’s Only Girl, while Adeola did Beyonce’s If I Were A Boy. Bryan, the lucky returnee to the team, later sang Boyz 11 Men’s A Song For Mama.

Waje’s team then came on to scintillate the audience.

Ikande sang Nosa’s Always Prays For You, while Faith sang Michael Jackson’s You Are Not Alone. Tejiri sang Rotimi’s Love Riddim. Matt De Baritone, a key classical singer of the season, performed Josh Groban’s You’ll Never Walk Alone, while Marz closed the show with a performance of Magic’s Rude.

The show had started with the judges calling the shots during the blinds, then the singers who had to decide their coach when they get multiple turns.

As the moves to the end, the audience becomes the most powerful, making all decisions including the live show finals and who emerges as final winners.

Fast Forward

Each coach also has a final opportunity to grant a fast-forward to only one of the five talents in the team, while the remaining four will be up for votes. Naeto C gave the slot to Jennifer, while Waje chose Ikande.

What Next?

The next episode will see the unveiling of the fifth member for team Praiz as decided by the audience. Niyola already has five.

Five members from both teams will also perform for the audience to decide their choices and final winners through e-voting.

Comment here